Following its breakout success in Italy, Image Comics has revealed a range of stunning new covers for Mirka Andolfo’s six-issue miniseries, Mercy.

The artwork, by Artgerm and Enrico Marini, will feature on the cover of Mercy #1, which hits US comic book stores in March.

Mercy begins when the placid mining village of Woodsburgh is disturbed by a series of brutal murders, sending the settlement into turmoil. As the first snow covers the chaos in a white blanket, a mysterious woman in black arrives, eliciting a totally different kind of unrest. But who is Lady Hellaine, really? And what’s her secret agenda?


Mercy explores topics of “otherness,” damnation and redemption, and what it means to be a monster in a horror tale perfect for fans of Penny Dreadful, Crimson Peak, Carnival Row, and Dark Shadows.


Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy #1 will be available at comic book shops in the US on Wednesday, March 4:

Mercy #1 will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including the official Image Comics iOS app, Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.

About The Author

Editor at large of Polaroids and Polar Bears, PR bod and not-so-secret geek. Chris established Polaroids and Polar Bears in 2013.